Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beck - Guero (LP, Album, RE, Gat) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Beck - Guero (LP, Album, RE, Gat) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Interscope Records

Images are Stock/Discogs, not the actual item for sale. Please refer to our detailed description & grading for the condition of the record.

Regular price $41.80 AUD
Regular price Sale price $41.80 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping $10 flat rate (free on orders over $100).

Low stock: 1 left

Summary: Vinyl, LP1, Guero, Beck, 2016, US

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Electronic, Hip Hop, Rock
Style:         Indie Rock, Electro, Alternative Rock, Pop Rock

New & Sealed.


℗ © 2016 Interscope Records Gatefold cover. 140 gram. Produced, recorded and mixed by Beck Hansen and The Dust Brothers (Mike Simpson and John King) 9/03 - 8/04 at The Boat, Silverlake, CA. Except: "Girl" [... "Broken Drum" and "Farewell Ride" produced, recorded and mixed by Beck Hansen and Tony Hoffer at Madhatter and Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA. Published by Youthless/Kobalt Music Publishing (ASCAP) and Dust Brothers Music/Universal Music Corp. (ASCAP). Except: "E-Pro" co-written with Beastie Boys and co-published by Brooklyn Dust Music/Universal-Polygram International Publishing Inc. (ASCAP). "Broken Drum" and "Farewell Ride" [... published by Youthless/Kobalt Music Publishing (ASCAP). "Missing" co-written by Marcos Vinicus de Moraes/Carlos Eduardo Lyra and published by Youthless/Kobalt Music Publishing (ASCAP), Dust Brothers Music/Universal Music Corp. (ASCAP), Careers-BMG Music Publishing, Inc. (BMI), and Guanabara Music Co., administered by Memory Lane Music Corp. (BMI). "Black Tambourine" co-written by Eugene Blacknell and co-published by Be Love Publishing Company (BMI). "Earthquake Weather" co-written by Mark Adams, Steve Washington, Daniel Webster, and Mark Hicks and co-published by Cotillion Music, Inc. (BMI). "Go It Alone" co-written by Jack White and co-published by Peppermint Stripe Music (BMI). "E-Pro" contains an excerpt from "So What'cha Want" written by Beastie Boys. Performed by Beastie Boys, under license from Capitol Records, Inc. "Missing" contains a sample from "Voce e Eu" written by Marcos Vinicius de Moraes & Carlos Eduardo Lyra and performed by Claus Ogerman and His Orchestra, courtesy of RCA Records, a unit of BMG Entertainment. "Black Tambourine" contains a sample from "We Know We Got To Live Together" written by Eugene Blacknell and performed by Eugene Blacknell & The New Breed, courtesy of Seaside Records. "Earthquake Weather" contains elements from "What It Is", performed by the Temptations, courtesy of Motown Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc., under license from Universal Music Enterprises; elements from "Coming Soon" written by Mark Adams, Steve Washington and Daniel Webster and elements from "Just Freak" written by Mark Adams, Steve Washington, Daniel Webster & Mark Hicks, both performed by Slave, produced under license from Atlantic Records, by arrangement with Warner Strategic Marketing. "Hell Yes" contains elements from "Far East Mississippi" performed by The Ohio Players and elements from "Under The Influence Of Love" performed by Love Unlimited, courtesy of the Island Def Jam Music Group, under license from Universal Music Enterprises. "Go It Alone" contains a sample from "Outside Love" performed by Brethren, courtesy of King Records.


A1. E-Pro 3:22
A2. Qué Onda Guero 3:29
A3. Girl 3:30
A4. Missing 4:44
A5. Black Tambourine 2:46
A6. Earthquake Weather 4:26
B1. Hell Yes 3:18
B2. Broken Drum 4:30
B3. Scarecrow 4:16
B4. Go It Alone 4:09
B5. Farewell Ride 4:19
B6. Rental Car 3:05
B7. Emergency Exit 4:01


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 6 02557 03491 2
Barcode 602557034912
Matrix / Runout B0025356-01-A GOLDEN -40809- P. USA
Matrix / Runout B0025356-01-B GOLDEN -40809- P. USA
Rights Society ASCAP
Rights Society BMI


Phonographic Copyright (p) Interscope Records
Copyright (c) Interscope Records
Distributed By Universal Music Distribution
Produced At The Boat
Produced At Mad Hatter Studios
Produced At The Sound Factory
Recorded At The Boat
Recorded At Mad Hatter Studios
Recorded At The Sound Factory
Mixed At The Boat
Mixed At Mad Hatter Studios
Mixed At The Sound Factory
Published By Youthless
Published By Kobalt Music Publishing
Published By Dust Brothers Music
Published By Universal Music Corp.
Published By Brooklyn Dust Music
Published By Universal - Polygram International Publishing, Inc.
Published By Careers-BMG Music Publishing, Inc.
Published By Guanabara Music Co.
Published By Memory Lane Music Corp.
Published By Be Love Publishing Company
Published By Cotillion Music, Inc.
Published By Peppermint Stripe Music
Mastered At Golden Mastering
Manufactured By Pallas USA
Pressed By Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH

Data provided by Discogs



Beck kept fans and critics guessing about how he’d follow up ‘Sea Change’, and in 2005 released the genre mashing ‘Guero’ which shot to No.2 on the Billboard Top 200 – his highest charting album to date. Beck’s eighth album saw him reuniting with the Dust Brothers with an assist from producer Tony Hoffer (Midnite Vultures), for a tour de force of Latin rhythms, rhymes, guitars, beats, samples, 8-bit electronics, turntables and vocoder for a fun and freewheeling ride through rock, hip-hop, bossa nova, country, blues and soul.

The album opener and lead single, ‘E-Pro’ went to No. 1 on the Billboard Modern Rock Chart, while ‘Girl’, ‘Hell Yes’, ‘Go It Alone’ (featuring Jack White on bass) and more became instant fan favourites. The album was a hit with critics as well with New York magazine enthusing, “Beck integrates his personae into a fairly seamless whole, and his knack for synthesizing disparate musical elements (hip-hop, robot funk, blues, country, jazz, garage rock, etc.) extends beyond samples and individual tracks. The songs migrate smoothly from one to the next; there aren’t any throwaway numbers to sabotage the album’s momentum; the whole thing coheres,” while Rolling Stone dubbed it “his liveliest and jumpiest music in years.”

View full details