Skip to product information
1 of 5

The Upsetters - Scratch The Super Ape (LP, Ltd, Num, RE, 180) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

The Upsetters - Scratch The Super Ape (LP, Ltd, Num, RE, 180) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Music On Vinyl,Music On Vinyl,Trojan Records,Trojan Records,Upsetter (2),Upsetter (2)

Images are Stock/Discogs, not the actual item for sale. Please refer to our detailed description & grading for the condition of the record.

Regular price $61.75 AUD
Regular price Sale price $61.75 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping $10 flat rate (free on orders over $100).

Low stock: 1 left

 Summary: Vinyl, LP, Numbered, Scratch The Super Ape, Upsetters, The, 2022, Europe, Limited Edition

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Reggae
Style:         Roots Reggae, Dub

New, Sealed.


 Labels: Made in the Netherlands. BIEM/STEMRA rimtext. 

Additional information Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on orange colored vinyl 180 gram audiophile vinyl

Runouts are machine-stamped. Cat.#: MOVLP2526 , on sticker cover front and both center labels. Cat.#: MVL 2526 , on spine left. 

A1. Dread Lion 4:31
A2. Zion Blood 3:56
A3. Three In One 3:36
A4. Curly Dub 4:11
A5. Patience Dub 4:30
B1. Super Ape 3:48
B2. Croaking Lizard 3:25
B3. Black Vest 4:38
B4. Underground Root 2:54
B5. Dub Along 3:09


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 8719262 011915
Barcode 8 719262011915
Rights Society BIEM/STEMRA
Matrix / Runout 27217 1A MOVLP2526
Matrix / Runout 27217 1B MOVLP2526


Phonographic Copyright (p) Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.
Copyright (c) Sanctuary Records Group Ltd.
Licensed From BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
Manufactured By Music On Vinyl B.V.
Distributed By Music On Vinyl B.V.
Recorded At Lee Perry Studio

Data provided by Discogs


Scratch The Super Ape is the 1976 studio album by Lee Perry's studio band The Upsetters. The lineup consisted of Boris Gardener on bass, Mikey Benbow on drums, Earl Smith on guitar, Keith Sterling on keys and the horn quartet Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry, Herman Marquis, and Vin Gordon.

View full details