Skip to product information
1 of 2

Lee 'Scratch' Perry And Friends* - Open The Gate (3xLP, Comp, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, Ora) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Lee 'Scratch' Perry And Friends* - Open The Gate (3xLP, Comp, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, Ora) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Trojan Records,Music On Vinyl

Images are Stock/Discogs, not the actual item for sale. Please refer to our detailed description & grading for the condition of the record.

Regular price $80.75 AUD
Regular price Sale price $80.75 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping $10 flat rate (free on orders over $100).

Summary: Vinyl, LP, Compilation3, Open The Gate, Lee Perry & Friends, 2023, Europe, Limited Edition

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
03 Feb 2023
Genre:       Reggae
Style:         Roots Reggae, Reggae, Dub

New, Sealed.



180 gram audiophile vinyl
Includes 3 printed innersleeves
Recordings from the late Black Ark period
Features collaborations with The Heptones, Leroy Sibbles, Junior Murvin, The Diamonds, The Congos and The Upsetters amongst many others
Limited editions of 2500 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl

A1. Anthony "Sangie" Davis, Lee Perry - Words
A2. Devon Irons, Dr. Alimantado - Vampire
B1. The Heptones - Babylon Falling
B2. The Upsetters - Babylon Falling Version
B3. The Heptones - Mistry Babylon
B4. The Upsetters - Mistry Babylon Version
B5. Leroy Sibbles - Garden Of Life
C1. Carlton Jackson - History
C2. Junior Delgado - Sons Of Slaves
C3. Watty Burnett - Open The Gate
D1. The Mighty Diamonds - Talk About It
D2. The Upsetters - Yam - A - Ky
D3. Eric Donaldson - Cherry Oh Baby
D4. Watty Burnett - Rainy Night In Portland
E1. Horace Smart, The Upsetters - Ruffer Ruff & Ruffer Dub
E2. The Congos - Neckodeemus
E3. Twin Roots - Know Love
F1. Lee Perry - City Too Hot
F2. Lee Perry - Bionic Rats
F3. Junior Murvin - Bad Weed

Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 8719262023048


Data provided by Discogs


Open The Gate (Ltd. Orange Vinyl) is an album by Lee & Friends Perry, released in 2023 and includes the following tracks: “Anthony 'sangie' Davis & Lee Perry - Words”, “The Heptones & The Upsetters - Babylon Falling Version”, “The Mighty Diamonds & The Upsetters - Talk About It Yama-Ky”, “Eric Donaldson - Cherry Oh Baby” and more. The album is a Coloured Vinyl, High Quality reggae 3-LP.

View full details