Skip to product information
1 of 2

Angel Olsen - Whole New Mess (LP, Album) Mint (M) / Mint (M)

Angel Olsen - Whole New Mess (LP, Album) Mint (M) / Mint (M)


Images are Stock/Discogs, not the actual item for sale. Please refer to our detailed description & grading for the condition of the record.

Regular price $43.70 AUD
Regular price Sale price $43.70 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping $10 flat rate (free on orders over $100).

Low stock: 1 left

Summary: Vinyl, LP1, Whole New Mess, Angel Olsen, 2020, US

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Indie Rock

New & Sealed.


Standard black vinyl edition. Tip-on gatefold sleeve. Comes with a 24x24 poster, thick paper printed lyric sleeve and download card. Initial copies from include signed print.


A1. Whole New Mess 3:43
A2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us) 2:32
A3. (New Love) Cassette 2:50
A4. (We Are All Mirrors) 2:37
A5. (Summer Song) 4:10
A6. Waving, Smiling 3:52
B1. Tonight (Without You) 4:01
B2. Lark Song 6:31
B3. Impasse (Workin' For The Name) 3:48
B4. Chance (Forever Love) 5:29
B5. What It Is (What It Is) 2:36


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout JAG354LP-A CM
Matrix / Runout JAG354LP-B CM
Barcode 6 5660523541 7
Barcode 656605235417


Copyright (c) Jagjaguwar
Phonographic Copyright (p) Jagjaguwar
Recorded At The Unknown, Anacortes, WA

Data provided by Discogs


The time had come, Angel Olsen realised in the fading summer of 2018, to take her new songs out of the house. Olsen’s 2016 marvel, My Woman, had been a career breakthrough but it catalysed a period of personal tumult, too: a painful breakup, an uneasy recovery, an inadequate reckoning. At home in North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains, Olsen penned songs that finally grappled with these troubles, particularly love - how forever is too much to promise, how relationships can lock us into static versions of ourselves, how you can go through hell just to make someone else happy. These heartsore explorations shape Whole New Mess, Olsen’s first solo album since her 2012 debut and an emotional portrait so intimate and vulnerable you can hear her find meaning in these crises in real-time. At least nine of the eleven songs on Whole New Mess should sound familiar to anyone who has heard ‘All Mirrors’, Olsen’s grand 2019 masterpiece that earned high honours on prestigious year-end lists and glossy spreads in stylish magazines.

View full details