Alex The Astronaut
  • Alex The Astronaut

Alex The Astronaut - The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing

Label: Minkowski Records
Tax included

LP, Ltd Edition Translucent-Blood-Red Vinyl


 Customer ratings and reviews
Nobody has posted a review yet
in this language

Security policy


Delivery policy


Return policy

Alex The Astronaut has always had a supernatural knack for capturing human experience in song. On The Theory Of Absolutely Nothing, she explores friendship, love, loss, pain and change, weaving a constellation of stories about the personal reckonings that come with growing up.
The album features the anthemic ‘Happy Song’ and the uplifting ‘I Think You’re Great’ as well as ‘I Like to Dance’ and ‘Split the Sky’.
The Theory of Absolutely Nothing follows on from two highly acclaimed EPs (To Whom It May Concern and See You Soon) and a slew of big singles, which have had a way of landing at just the right moment. Alex’s breakout track ‘Already Home’ arrived in 2016 and features the now-iconic line ‘And there’s billionaires for presidents / And parking fines at hospitals. In 2017, she returned with ‘Not Worth Hiding’, an open letter to her 16-year-old self that details the journey to her own sexuality. The track arrived as Australia was debating marriage equality and became the unofficial anthem of the Vote Yes movement. The mammoth single then went on to receive support from Elton John on his Beats 1 radio show and score #23 in triple j’s Hottest 100.

1 Item

Data sheet


Be the first to write your review !